Sold out!



Shipping: 48h Availability: Out of stock

Price: 30.00

Sold out!

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Product description

Cavern Deep is a slow, heavy band, founded 2019, by members from Zonaria and Swedish retro riffsters Gudars Skymning. The debut self-titled album is about one archeologist and his crew of ambitious henchmen and their descent into the cavernous realm below the crust of the earth. Learn about their fate and listen to some heavy, gloomy riffs along their slow path downwards.

CONCEPT ALBUM: The start of the expedition. One archaeologist and 49 men stand at the gates of a previously unknown civilization, for a moment staring down into the bowels of the mountain before they begin their decent. The journey downwards turn out to be more dangerous than expected, they climb down through whirling stairs lit only by organic fluorescent lights.. Further down the path turns more and more crumbled, eventually they must use ropes to traverse the broken bridges and tunnels over the deep chasms below. Filled by the promise of treasure they continue downwards. Many men go missing as they’re tasked to explore diverting tunnels, they never return and their screams are followed by silence. the only thing found is their safety ropes, driven by greed the archaeologist continues the expedition.

“…Cavern Deep, during its high moments, offers a compelling story propelled by great riffs, incredible atmosphere, and a powerful backbone…”

Cavern Deep – Cavern Deep Review

“…The journey has reached depths that no man could fathom and Leap of Faith and Deeper Grounds express this with booming doom heaviness…

Album Review: Cavern Deep – Cavern Deep (Interstellar Smoke Records)

“…The production is first-rate with Cavern Deep offering a deeply atmospheric and rich variety of different styles of music to admire from afar. This is quite different from the usual Doom/Stoner Metal albums we hear and expect from the legendary Swedish scene…

1. Staring Down 06:02
2. Abandoned Quarters 06:28
3. Ominous Gardens 06:53
4. Waterways 06:10
5. Leap of Faith 03:34
6. Deeper Grounds 03:23
7. Fungal Realm 07:58
8. The Dark Place 03:41